Give’R (CD)

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 2 customer ratings
(2 customer reviews)


SKU: 778505910420 Category: Tags: , ,


Track Listing

  1. Fantasy
  2. Dance
  3. Working For The Weekend
  4. Thinking Of You
  5. My Girl
  6. Go For Soda
  7. Crying Over You
  8. On The Loose
  9. Roller
  10. Lonely At Night
  11. New Girl Now
  12. Raise A Little Hell
  13. Action

In 2012, Todd Kerns, Brent Fitz and Cory Churko took time out of their busy schedules playing with Slash and Kelly Clarkson to band together and play a charity event in Winnipeg, Manitoba at The Palomino. They decided the theme of the night was to play only Canadian classic music. With a setlist comprised of tunes by such greats as: Streetheart, Queen City Kids, Kim Mitchell, Loverboy, Saga, Platinum Blonde, Harlequin and Aldo Nova they played to a packed house raising money for Cancer research.

The night was such a success that they decided to put together a record to celebrate the best in Canadian Music and remake the songs that influenced and inspired their careers. Toque was born.

With the addition of Shane Gaalaas, Toque is proud to announce the release of their debut album Give’R. It will be available on all online music services internationally December 23rd. The cover art and tracklisting have just been revealed.

Additional information

Weight 0.097 lbs
Dimensions 8.25 x 6.3 x .2 in

2 reviews for Give’R (CD)

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    Jocelyn Larouche

    This album is for me a big surprise, it’s totally superhypercool !!! I’m a french Canadian and i love the music rock. To listen to it is to adopt it!

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    Brenda Letain (verified owner)

    What a treat to the ears (being a Canuck from the Peg it is truly special). I grew up listening to these tunes so this album is a big warm hug to my heart. It takes me back to catching these artists back in the day at Night Moves, Portage la Prairie’s Strawberry Festival, The Zoo, Diamond Club, Sunfest and the old Barn etc. Well done Gentlemen, you did a super amazing job!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *